The Because We Carry Team

Head of Mission
Steffi de Pous
steffi@becausewecarry.org

Operational Manager on Lesvos
Lauren Lavoo
lauren@becausewecarry.org

Program Manager
Kaatje Nolen
kaatje@becausewecarry.org

Activities Coordinator on Lesvos
Sandrine Lafay
sandrine@becausewecarry.org

Project Coordinator on Lesvos
Claudia Drost
claudia@becausewecarry.org

Volunteer Coordinators in NL
Peggy van Holst Pellekaan & Hettie Lubberding & Helmi van den Berg
volunteers@becausewecarry.org

Creative in NL
Carolien Nieuweboer
carolien@becausewecarry.org


Who We Are

  • The Because We Carry Team